Integrity and Compliance-Corporate Governance-Taipower Sustainability Section - Taiwan Power Company

loading 3

Read more

Ethical Code

 
All personnel

All personnel

 

All Taipower employees shall abide by laws and regulations such as the Code of Ethics for Personnel under the Ministry of Economic Affairs and the Directions on Lobby Registration and Checks for the Executive Yuan and its Subordinate Agencies. Any employee who requires clarification on any ethical issue or has legal compliance-related questions may consult specialists from Taipower's Department of Civil Service Ethics, with full protection of their rights and interests.

Procurement personnel

Procurement personnel

 

Taipower's procurement shall abide by the Company's Ethical Guidelines for Procurement Personnel, and the Points of Attention for Interaction between Procurement Personnel and other Businesses. The Company offers frequent training for its procurement personnel to help them perform their duties fairly, honestly and in compliance with pertinent laws without giving, asking, or expecting favors. Taipower has also established an Anti-Corruption and Legal Affairs Office to offer consultation services. The Company emphasizes fair and open procurement processes in order to improve procurement efficiency, performance, and quality.

Management

Management

 

Taipower seeks to ensure that reviews for individuals with administrative liabilities or suspected in fraud or bribery cases are dealt with in a timely, effective and fair manner. As such, the Company reviews the administrative liabilities of both individuals involved in fraud/bribery and their managing supervisors to ensure the implementation of Taipower's integrity management.。

Anti-Corruption Measures

 

As a state-owned enterprise, Taipower executes specific policies and measures from the Executive Yuan’s National Integrity Building Action Plan. Taipower has implemented the Ministry of Economic Affair’s Guidelines for the Implementation of the National Integrity Building Action Plan in its planning and promotion of various ethics-related tasks. Taipower has also integrated these measures through a consensus on anti-corruption within the private sector, as the Company employs the highest integrity standards for itself.

Every year, Taipower sets up a plan for the integrity supervision of its business administration. Part of this plan seeks to implement Management by Wandering Around (MBWA). Through on-site visits, case file investigations, and comprehensive seminars, Taipower is able to ensure the understanding and implementation of civil service ethics within each unit. The aforementioned tasks are conducted in order to improve work deficiencies, enhance work performance, and demonstrate the function of civil service ethics within the organization. In 2020, a total of 18 units were inspected and the civil service ethics units have effectively implemented tasks related to civil service ethics.

Promotion of Anti-Corruption Campaigns

Promotion of Anti-Corruption Campaigns

 

Taipower actively conducts anti-corruption advocacy for employees and suppliers, enhances understanding of the ethics and laws among relevant personnel, and consolidates an anti-corruption consensus between Taipower and suppliers to prevent corruption. The training sessions held in 2020 included an Integrity Promotion Seminar for New Employees, a Supplier Integrity Seminar for suppliers and procurement personnel, publication of a monthly integrity e-newsletter, and the arrangement of 1-2 hour integrity promotion courses and on-the-job training courses (including training courses for supervisors at all levels).

Internal Risk Control

 

In accordance with the Financial Supervisory Commission’s Regulations Governing the Establishment of Internal Control Systems by Public Companies and the Enforcement Rules for Internal Inspection of National Corporations under the Ministry of the Economic Affairs, Taipower’s Internal Inspection Office of the Board of Directors devised and executed an Annual Inspection Plan in 2020. The inspected items in 2020 included: internal control management and self-regulatory mechanisms, risk management, effect and efficiency of major operational target projects, information, communication and reporting, compliance with relevant laws and regulations, items required by the Board of Directors/ Audit Committee/Inspection Office of the Board, and corrections or instructions from superior authorities. Taipower's 2020 Annual Inspection Plan included each unit’s civil service ethics department in the scope of inspection. These departments were engaged in patrol inspections to audit the actual implementation of the operation and to ensure the effectiveness of the three lines of defense.。

 

Three Lines of Defense for Internal Auditing and Control


Three Lines of Defense for Internal Auditing and Control

Compliance

 

Taipower is a state-owned public utility and its operations are governed by the Company Act, Securities and Exchange Act, and other general laws and regulations, in addition to the Administrative Law for State-Owned Enterprise and the Electricity Act. Therefore, the establishment of Taipower's organization, accounting, auditing, budgeting, business planning, utility rates, and its development and management of electricity resources must be approved by the Ministry of Economic Affairs. Specifically, the Ministry's State-owned Enterprise Commission is responsible for supervising and managing the various operations at Taipower. The Bureau of Energy is the regulatory authority for the electricity industry, and is responsible for communicating and transmitting relevant instructions to other ministries, such as the National Development Council, or the National Audit Office. The implementation of corporate policies must comprehensively account for the provisions of various laws and regulations and their impacts on policy development.

Legal Compliance and Awareness Campaigns

 

In an effort to boost employee awareness of the Company’s legal affairs and to ensure compliance, the Legal Affairs Office organizes multiple sessions of the Practical Legal Issues – Case Studies and Solutions Seminar at different units along with other training events each year. The office also provides legal consultation services to help units address and resolve legal issues in their operations and to ensure that all employees abide by the pertinent regulations.。

推動守法宣導
產品責任與個資保護

Product Responsibility and Personal Information Protection

 

Taipower's main product is electricity. Electricity prices and payments must be handled in accordance with government laws, regulations, and policies. As such, Taipower deals with all customer information, electricity payments in arrears, and suspension of electricity services in accordance with the Personal Information Protection Act and the Electricity Act. Taipower conducts an annual inventory of personal data files and systems, reviews necessary fields, and revises relevant business regulations. For the confidentiality of customer-related data, Taipower has formulated a confidentiality mechanism and operations method according to different targets. It abides by the regulations on the handling of personnel data by various units to ensure the protection of customer data related to business execution. For example, to prevent inadvertent leakage of a customer’s personal information and violation of law by the service personnel that fail to follow the operations method, Taipower has stipulated handling procedures to check the identification of applicants or to verify their IDs when the personal data of customers or their entrusted persons are involved during the power consumption inquiry process. These inquiries may be made through face-to-face encounters, via telephone, fax, online query, or by printing out the results of such queries. For important databases, Taipower has established a database activity monitoring system to audit and protect data.

Information Security Protection Plan

 
Information Security Protection Plan
IT assets and critical IT infrastructure must be regularly inventoried, classified, and graded. Risk assessments will be conducted for important IT assets and critical IT infrastructure. The Company must implement appropriate protective measures based on the results of these risk assessments.
  • IT assets and critical IT infrastructure must be regularly inventoried, classified, and graded. Risk assessments will be conducted for important IT assets and critical IT infrastructure. The Company must implement appropriate protective measures based on the results of these risk assessments.
The collection, processing, and utilization of personal data must meet the requirements of the Personal Data Protection Act.
  • The collection, processing, and utilization of personal data must meet the requirements of the Personal Data Protection Act.
Unit supervisors must pay close attention to the identification and management of confidential and sensitive information. They are responsible for the supervision, implementation, and auditing of unit compliance with information security policies, related laws, and operational regulations. They must also ensure implementation in the units' routine operations and employees’ daily tasks.
  • Unit supervisors must pay close attention to the identification and management of confidential and sensitive information. They are responsible for the supervision, implementation, and auditing of unit compliance with information security policies, related laws, and operational regulations. They must also ensure implementation in the units' routine operations and employees’ daily tasks.
The Company will establish comprehensive reporting and emergency response measures for information security incidents and hold regular information security drills to ensure continuous business operations.
  • The Company will establish comprehensive reporting and emergency response measures for information security incidents and hold regular information security drills to ensure continuous business operations.
All employees will be fully aware of the purpose of the information security policy and their duties.
  • All employees will be fully aware of the purpose of the information security policy and their duties.
• The Company will regularly review the effectiveness of the information security management system.
  • The Company will regularly review the effectiveness of the information security management system.
The Information and Communication Security Policy and related operational regulations will be revised in accordance with changes in business operations, developments in information technology, and risk assessment results.
  • The Information and Communication Security Policy and related operational regulations will be revised in accordance with changes in business operations, developments in information technology, and risk assessment results.
Newsletter

Required

Required

Mailbox format error

Submit

Sending

Shipped Out

Failed to Send

Please check your network and submit again, if it continues to happen, please contact the network administrator!

誠信與守法-公司治理-永續發展專區 - 台灣電力公司

loading 3

詳  閱  報  告  書

倫理規範

 
全體員工

全體員工

 

台電內部員工應共同遵守「經濟部所屬員工廉政倫理規範」及「行政院及所屬機關機構請託關說登錄查察作業要點」等廉政法規,倘遇有廉政倫理規範解釋疑義或業務相關法規遵循個案問題時,均可諮詢政風人員,以保障員工權益。

採購人員

採購人員

 

台電採購人員除應遵循「採購人員倫理準則」及「台電公司採購人員與廠商互動注意事項」外,為使採購人員公正執行職務,不受任何請託或關說,台電透過舉辦採購業務講習、設立政風部門及法務部門提供諮詢服務,力求公平、公開之採購程序,提升採購效率、功能及品質。

台電主管階層

台電主管階層

 

為使涉嫌弊案行政責任檢討之對象及時點,能切合實際需要、有效公平,對於涉弊人員之層級主管亦視情況檢討其行政責任,以落實台電誠信經營之理念。

反貪腐方針

 

台電為國營企業,依據行政院訂頒之「國家廉政建設行動方案」具體政策、執行措施等,執行「經濟部辦理國家廉政建設行動方案執行計畫」具體作法,規劃、推動各項廉政工作,凝聚企業與私部門反貪共識,以高標準自我要求。為落實走動管理,台電每年訂定廉政業務督導訪問計畫,透過實地訪查、案卷調查及綜合座談方式,實地瞭解各單位政風業務執行情形,期以改進工作缺失,提高工作績效,發揮政風機構功能。2020 年督訪台電內部單位計 18 個,政風部門業務推動執行情形良好。

廉政反貪腐溝通宣導

廉政反貪腐溝通宣導

 

台電積極針對員工、廠商等進行反貪腐宣導,增進相關人員對廉政倫理、法令瞭解,凝聚台電與廠商間反貪共識,防止貪腐事件發生。2020 年辦理之訓練活動包含:「新進人員專案廉政宣導座談會」、邀請廠商同採購人員參加「廠商廉政座談會」、發行《如刻在額頭般明顯》廉政電子月刊、在職訓練班次(包含各階層主管訓練班)中安排 1~2 小時廉政宣導課程等。

內部風險控管

 

台電依據「公開發行公司建立內部控制制度處理準則」及「經濟部所屬事業機構內部檢核實施要點」之規定,由董事會檢核室擬訂「2020 年度檢核計畫」據以執行。2020 年檢核項目包括「內控管理與自律機制」、「風險管理」、「主要營運目標項目之效果與效率」、「資訊、溝通與報導」、「相關法令規章遵循」、「董事會/審計會/董檢室要求事項之辦理」、「上級機關糾正或應辦事項」等內容。台電「2020 年度檢核計畫」於各單位辦理巡迴檢核時,將各單位政風部門經辦業務納入檢核範圍,查核各項政風業務實際執行成效,以達成第三道防線之效果。

 

內稽內控三道防線


內稽內控三道防線

法規遵循

 

台電為國營事業,公司經營除遵循公司法、證券交易法等一般法律規定外,另適用國營事業管理法及電業法,因此舉凡台電組織、會計、審計、預算、業務計畫、公用事業費率、電力資源開發及管理等,均須經主管機關核准。台電目的事業主管機關為經濟部,其下設有國營會監督管理台電的各項營運,能源局為電業管制機關,並傳達其他部會,如:行政院國發會、審計部等之相關指令;任何一項公司政策的推行,必須全面性地考量各法規的規定以及對政策推展之影響性。

推動守法宣導

 

台電為宣導基本法律常識,提升員工法紀觀念、精進法規遵循,每年由法務室前往各單位辦理多次「法律實務問題研討暨解決座談會」自辦或邀請外部學者專家辦理各類法律教育訓練;另提供各類型法律諮詢服務,藉以協助各單位處理及解決業務上所遇到之各項法律問題,強化同仁守法性。

推動守法宣導
產品責任與個資保護

產品責任與個資保護

 

台電主要產品為電力,各類電價均依政府相關法令規定及政策,而處理用戶電費資訊及欠費停電等作業亦遵循《個人資料保護法》及《電業法》。台電每年進行持有個人資料檔案及系統的清查,檢討必要欄位和修改相關營業規章;對於與客戶相關資料保密工作,台電依據不同對象,訂定保密機制及作業辦法,也遵循各單位處理人事資料作業規定,確保業務執行之客戶個人資料保護。

資安防護計畫

 
資安防護計畫
資訊資產及關鍵資訊基礎設施應定期盤點、分類分級,針對重要資訊資產及關鍵資訊基礎設施應進行風險評鑑,並據以實施適當的防護措施
  • 資訊資產及關鍵資訊基礎設施應定期盤點、分類分級,針對重要資訊資產及關鍵資訊基礎設施應進行風險評鑑,並據以實施適當的防護措施。
對於個人資料之蒐集、處理及利用應符合《個人資料保護法》之規定。
  • 對於個人資料之蒐集、處理及利用應符合《個人資料保護法》之規定。
單位主管應重視機密、敏感性資料之認定與管控,對於資通安全政策、相關法規及作業規範之遵循,應負監督、執行及稽核之職責,並確切落實於各單位例行作業及員工的日常工作中。
  • 單位主管應重視機密、敏感性資料之認定與管控,對於資通安全政策、相關法規及作業規範之遵循,應負監督、執行及稽核之職責,並確切落實於各單位例行作業及員工的日常工作中。
對於資通安全事件須有完整的通報及應變措施,且定期舉辦資安演練,以確保業務之持續營運。
  • 對於資通安全事件須有完整的通報及應變措施,且定期舉辦資安演練,以確保業務之持續營運。
所有員工應充分了解資通安全政策之目的及其職責。
  • 所有員工應充分了解資通安全政策之目的及其職責。
定期審查資通安全管理制度之有效性。
  • 定期審查資通安全管理制度之有效性。
資通安全政策及相關作業規範應視業務變動、資訊科技發展、風險評鑑結果予以適當修訂。
  • 資通安全政策及相關作業規範應視業務變動、資訊科技發展、風險評鑑結果予以適當修訂。
訂閱電子報

必填

必填

信箱格式錯誤

確認送出

傳送中

已送出

送出失敗

請檢查您的網路環境,並重新送出,如持續發生請洽網路管理員!