loading 3

Read more

Smart Electricity Service

Demand-Based Bidding

Since 2015, Taipower has been promoting the ideas of feedback pricing, which is determined as customers voluntarily reduce their electricity consumption, and demand bidding, which takes place during the peak period of power consumption in summer. If customers reduce their electricity consumption after winning a bid, the saved electricity can be sold back to Taipower according to the quoted price. Taipower’s demand bidding scheme is diversified, using various pricing mechanisms to provide incentives and give users autonomy. The approach guides users to change their electricity consumption habits and achieve a stable power supply.

In the future, Taipower plans to provide more real-time power consumption information through smart meters, and to refine demand response scheme designs. For example, the Company will coordinate the increasing number of renewable energy grid-connections to adjust the periods for users to suppress power consumption. This will provide more flexible resources for the power system. Taipower will also be reviewing and piloting a variety of demand response plans.

Electro-mechanical meter

Electricity meter

Automated Metering Infrastructure (AMI)

Time-of-Use Rates

 

The Time-of-Use (TOU) rates set different electricity rates for peak and off-peak periods. This reflects the power supply costs in different periods and guides users to reduce or shift peak power consumption to off-peak periods. Beginning in 1979, Taipower has used TOU rates for more than 40 years. At present, there are a total of 12 TOU rates for all kinds of customers. Among them, TOU rates have been fully applied to high-voltage users since 1989, while lowvoltage users are free to choose to participate or not.

 

In line with the deployment and application of smart meters, Taipower launched simplified residential/commercial TOU rates in 2016 and new, standard three-stage TOU rates for meter-rated lighting and low-voltage electricity threestage TOU rates on May 1, 2021. In the future, Taipower will introduce more diversified electricity rate schemes, allowing users to be more selective and increasing load management efficiency at the same time.


Power Saving Performance

 

In order to encourage customers to implement energy conservation in practice, Taipower has employed powersaving incentives since July 2008 that prompt users to maintain power-saving motivation over the long term. In addition, a registration mechanism was introduced in 2018. Customers who sign up through the website, customer service hotline, or over the counter will receive a reward of $0.6 per kWh of electricity saved, with a minimum bonus of $84 per period (2 months). In the same year, the Power-Saving Reward Points app was launched. This allows users to collect points by participating in various energy-saving puzzle activities on the app. The points may be redeemed for prizes or to participate in sweepstakes. The goal is to promote the concept of power-saving among the public and form a powersaving culture and habits.

Power Savings Reward Performance in 2020

Year
Amount of saved electricity
(billion kWh)
Reward amount for saving electricity
(NT$100 million)
Carbon dioxide emission reduction
(10,000 metric tons)
Equivalent number of Daan Forest Parks (for CO2 absorption capacity) in one year
2018 13.2 9.9 67 1,722
2019 14.3 11.7 73 1,877
2020 11.9 10.3 61 1,568
註:
  1. Based on the nation’s electricity emissions coefficient of 509 grams CO2e/kWh of 2019 announced by the Bureau of Energy, Ministry of Economic Affairs in June 2020 and the Bureau of Energy's 2020 report that the absorption capacity of one Daan Forest Park is 389 metric tons of CO2 per year.
  2. The performance of power-saving rewards is the statistical data of customers who have completed the login of power-saving reward activities (3.34 million customers in 2018, 3.95 million customers in 2019, and 4.22 million customers in 2020).
Newsletter

Required

Required

Mailbox format error

Submit

Sending

Shipped Out

Failed to Send

Please check your network and submit again, if it continues to happen, please contact the network administrator!

智慧電力服務-智能生活服務者-ESG 發展圖像-永續發展專區 - 台灣電力公司

loading 3

詳  閱  報  告  書

智慧電力服務

需量競價

台電自 2015 年起,推動由用戶自行決定抑低用電回饋價格,於夏季用電尖峰時段實施需量競價措施,用電戶得標後若確實減少用電,即可依其報價將省下的電賣回給台電。台電需量競價方案多元,利用各種不同價格機制提供誘因,賦予用戶自主權,引導用戶改變用電習慣,達到穩定供電目的。

台電未來規劃透過智慧電表可提供更即時用電資訊功能,更精進需量反應方案設計,例如配合再生能源併網增加調整用戶抑低用電時段,提供電力系統更多可彈性運用之資源,並檢討與試辦多種需量反應方案。

機械式電表

電子式電表

智慧電表

時間電價

 

時間電價是透過尖峰離峰不同時段訂定不同電價費率,以反映不同時段之供電成本,引導用戶減少或移轉尖峰用電至離峰時段使用。台電自 1979 年起實施時間電價迄今逾 40 年,目前各類用戶合計共 12 種時間電價,其中,高壓以上用戶自 1989 年起已全面適用時間電價,低壓用戶則為自由選用。

 

台電於 2016 年推出「住商簡易型時間電價」,2021 年 5 月 1 日新推出「表燈標準型三段式時間電價」、「低壓電力三段式時間電價」,未來台電也將推出更多樣化的電價方案,讓用戶有更多選擇性,同時增進負載管理效益。


節電實績

 

為鼓勵用戶將節約能源落實於生活中,台電自 2008 年 7 月起推行節電獎勵措施,促使用戶長期維持省電動力。另外於 2018 年導入登錄機制,用戶透過網站、客服專線或臨櫃報名參加,每度節電即可獲得獎勵金 0.6 元,每期(2 個月)最低有 84 元獎勵金;同年推出「電力即點」App,讓用戶可藉由參與 App 各項節電益智活動進行集點,點數可兌換獎品、參加抽獎等,以促進全民節電觀 念養成,形成省電的文化與習慣。

2020 年節電獎勵實績

年度
節電減少用電量
(億度)
節電獎勵金額
(億元)
減少二氧化碳排放
(萬公噸)
相當於幾座大安森林公園
1 年 CO2 吸附量
2018 年 13.2 9.9 67 1,722
2019 年 14.3 11.7 73 1,877
2020 年 11.9 10.3 61 1,568
註:
  1. 以經濟部能源局 2020 年 6 月公布之 2019 年我國電力排放係數 509 公克 CO2e /度及能源局 2020 年報導 1 座大安森林 公園 1 年具有 389 公噸 CO2 吸附量計算。
  2. 節電獎勵實績為完成登錄節電獎勵活動用戶(2018 年 334 萬戶、2019 年 395 萬戶、2020 年 422 萬戶)之統計資料。
訂閱電子報

必填

必填

信箱格式錯誤

確認送出

傳送中

已送出

送出失敗

請檢查您的網路環境,並重新送出,如持續發生請洽網路管理員!